Yet Another Award for BAB!


We are delighted to have retained our Customer Service Excellence certification for the third year running. Maintaining our certification supports our commitment to delivering on our primary business goal of being recognised as the most customer focused Certification Body in our industry.

What is Customer Service Excellence?

Developed originally for public sector bodies, BAB was one of the first few commercial organisations to implement the customer service standard.

The intention of the Customer Service Excellence standard is to drive continuous improvement and act as a tool for development. BAB are assessed in great depth against a number of criteria that research has indicated are a priority for customers:

  • Culture of the organisation;
  • Customer insight;
  • Access to information;
  • Delivery of service;
  • Timeliness and quality of the service

How did we do?

As well as meeting the requirements of the standard, BAB also achieved seven ‘Compliance Plus’ within certain criteria. The key strengths reported were the successful embedment of our company values – The BAB Way, and continued excellence in the assessment and reporting of our customer’s satisfaction. BAB have also shown a proven increase in customer satisfaction ratings and recommendation rating submitted via Feefo.

Neil Potentier, the Customer Service Excellence assessor commented;

“The British Assessment Bureau are to be commended for the strength of their submission and their appetite for continuous improvement using the CSE standard as a key driver.”

Continued certification to the Customer Service Excellence Standard is another accolade following The British Assessment Bureau’s recent achievement of the Feefo Gold Merchant award – also for the third year running.

Free Introduction to ISO 9001 course






start course

Related Articles

  • Meet us at Kent Construction Expo

    We’re pleased to announce that we’re exhibiting at Kent Construction Expo on Thursday 6th October 2016 at the Kent Event Centre, Maidstone.

  • PDCA Cycle & OHSAS 18001

    OHSAS’ certification adopts the ‘Plan-Do-Check-Act’ (PDCA) principle - here's an overview of the cycle and an explanation of how it's translated to OHSAS 18001.

  • The 3 Main Causes of Security Breaches

    There are hundreds of security breaches that happen across the world every day. Here we look into the main causes, from human error to system glitches.