ISO 45001 Certification

Organisations who currently hold OHAS 18001 Certification have until 11th March 2021 to complete a successful migration to ISO 45001:2018.

ISO 45001 Health and Safety Management will help your business to:

  • Implement a system for managing health and safety
  • Reduce risk of accidents, claims, costs and business interruptions
  • Win and retain business.

Benefits of Certification Benefits of Certification

ISO 45001 is a globally recognised occupational health and safety standard. It sets out requirements to create management system in order to control health and safety threats, as well meet legal requirements. Ultimately, it aims to ensure all employees are kept safe from harm throughout the course of their working day. ISO 45001 protects your business, your reputation and adds value. It will also help you to:

  • Demonstrates health and safety credentials
  • Impress new and existing clients
  • Builds trust with your employees
  • Improves productivity
  • Increase government contract opportunities
  • Prepare for the future

The Process The Process

Becoming certified is simple and can be broken down into four basic steps.


Your dedicated Assessor will be in touch to set the scene and get you thinking about how best to communicate and involve others so you can achieve certification in record time.


There’s no pressure for the first ‘Stage 1 Assessment’; many are surprised what they already have in place following this visit.

We’re not allowed to provide consultancy – so as to remain impartial – but the template toolkit we have developed makes certification achievable with no previous experience.


When you’re ready, your Assessor will visit again for your ‘Stage 2 Assessment’ where you’ll be told the result on the day.

Once our compliance team have reviewed the report, we’ll confirm your certification. You’ll then be sent your certificate, alongside those important logos. Our marketing team is also on hand to help you spread the news about your achievement.


ISO 45001 is so revered because of its requirement for continuous improvement, which involves a commitment to being assessed every 12 months.

We’ll contact you to arrange a quotation in plenty of time for you to make a decision. For those with existing certification, we are pleased to offer our Transfer switching service.

Contact Us

We will never share your details with others.

Knowledge Bank

Discover the latest industry news and helpful ISO inspired business guides.

What’s new with ISO 45001?

As with all new and revised ISO standards, ISO 45001 will follow the same common terminology and structure of Annex SL.

What’s new with ISO 45001?

PDCA Cycle & OHSAS 18001

OHSAS’ certification adopts the ‘Plan-Do-Check-Act’ (PDCA) principle - here's an overview of the cycle and an explanation of how it's translated to OHSAS 18001.

PDCA Cycle & OHSAS 18001

Why choose us?

We have over 40 years experience in the certification industry, winning multiple awards along the way to help demonstrate our commitment to delivering the best service possible. Watch our short video to learn more about us and what we do!